Wednesday, October 22, 2014

'Witch Hollow and the Spider Mistress" by I.D. Blind

Hello readers!
I have worked with I.D. Blind since her very first Witch Hollow book. Recently, I had the pleasure of working on the fourth book in the five-book series of Witch Hollow. This new book is titled 'Witch Hollow and the Spider Mistress".

If you haven't been following the story from the very first book, here is a short summary.
The story takes place in Ireland, in the small, magical town of Hollow. Cassandra, Medea and Electra, although not sisters by birth, were raised together by their Aunt Andromeda and Uncle Colin when their parents were killed in a witch-hunt over a decade ago. The girls became close as sisters, and they each have magical abilities and quirks that differ from each other. Cassandra can speak to animals, while Medea is allergic to moonlight and cannot go out at night unless it is Halloween night.
When Eric, a handsome Australian fellow, moves to Hollow, his heart is torn between Dinah, a girl whose family is very anti-witches, and Electra, who is sweet, kind, but a witch.
Unfortunately for the witches in Hollow, every few years the Hunters come to try to destroy all witchcraft in the town, even though originally it was meant to be a town for all witches and magical beings to live peacefully. Several prominent and wealthy families in town, including Dinah's, support these Hunters.
Eric follows his heart and enters a relationship with his chosen girl, and is branded a traitor by the opposing side. Together, the girls and their friends must fight against the Hunters, for the Trials have begun in which they will be branded witches and killed.
If you want to follow the story, I strongly encourage you to read all the books in the series. I.D. Blind's writing has grown along with her sweet characters, and as the girls age and the years pass, the books become more intense in terms of the adventures the girls must endure.

Here are links to all the available books in the series:
Book 1 (free to download!)
Book 2
Book 3
Book 4

So go ahead and download the first book in the series. It's free, after all, so you have nothing to lose. You will fall for the sweet witches like I did. This is a great series for children. There is no gore or mature content.

No comments:

Post a Comment